Here are approved private instructors for Vandegrift High School Bands.  Below is the 2021-2022 Private Lessons Online Enrollment Form (the same as what Ms. Katie VanDoren, Associate Band Director sent in an email – all information automatically goes to her attention. If you wish to enroll in private lessons for this school year, please fill out the online form below.  Please let her know if you have any questions or concerns at katherine.vandoren@leanderisd.org

Private Lesson Instructors

FLUTE: 

Rachel Kaplan –  rkaplan825@hotmail.com

Ann Kjerulf-Knien – kjknstudios@gmail.com

Nick Goodwin – goodwin.flute@gmail.com

Cheryl Floyd – cfloyd6901@gmail.com

OBOE:

Dr. Amy Burgus – amyburgus@hotmail.com

BASSOON:

Dr. Alex Onieal – aonieal@gmail.com

CLARINET:

Dr. Nicholas Councilor –  ncouncil@utexas.edu

Tyler McElhinney –  jtmcelhinney@gmail.com

SAXOPHONE:

Elizabeth Rosinbum – elizabethrosinbum@gmail.com

Crystal Alexander-Duckett – crystal.alexanderduckett@gmail.com

Victor Rodriguez – victor.rodriguez.cacho@gmail.com

FRENCH HORN:

Bett Kroening – brettkroening@gmail.com

TRUMPET:

Gil Elorreaga – gilbert.elorreaga@gmail.com

Dr. Kyle Koronka – kylekoronka@gmail.com

Mike Piccione – m.j.piccione@hotmail.com

TROMBONE:

Manny Arrendando– mannyarredondo1@gmail.com

Will Dorsey– dorseywill@gmail.com

EUPHONIUM:

Mitch Mest –  lowbrasslessons5@gmail.com

TUBA:

David Hummel – davidhummel21@gmail.com

PERCUSSION:

Mark Hunter – markhunterpercussion@yahoo.com

Tim Shuster – shuster.tim@gmail.com

Click Here for Private Lesson Form