Contact us, your Booster Club

What We Are  The Vandegrift High School Band Booster Club is a 501 c3 organization of parents with students in the instrumental music program whose goal is to provide support to the Vandegrift Band Program both financially and through involvement in any and all activities to ensure the quality, safety, and enjoyment of the program.

How We Do It   The boosters are involved in various fundraising activities, chaperoning events, and helping the directors as needed.

Why You Should Be Involved   It is a great way to be involved in your child’s activities. It is also a great way to make new friends, both with other parents as well as getting to know the other students. The success of the program depends on your commitment!

What You Can Do   Attend booster meetings to stay informed. Booster meetings occur the first Tuesday of the month in the high school band hall, and are on the official band calendar. Our volunteer opportunities are under the “Volunteer” link up above on the main navigation menu click it and see all the different ways you can get involved. One way to help is Chaperoning – the best way to get to know other students and parents. Volunteer! We have a spot for you, whether it be helping serve food to the students, stitching up uniforms, asking businesses to sponsor the band, driving the truck, loading equipment onto the truck, unloading the truck, or fixing up the truck. Join one of our many committees – there are numerous different committees to suite any interest including hospitality, fundraising, communications, and travel. Have FUN while supporting our fantastic band program! You can also read our official VANDEGRIFT CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS .

Below is a list of current Booster Club Exec. Board, sub-committees & Band & Vision Directors –  Role & Contact Information below:

President
Mari Barreda
president@vhsband.com

Vice President
Ray Deragon
vp@vhsband.com

Past President
Julie Apra
pastpresident@vhsband.com

Treasurer
Keri Bryan
treasurer@vhsband.com

Treasurer Elect
Andrea Wardrop
treasurer-elect@vhsband.com

Secretary
Daisy Longmire
secretary@vhsband.com

Public Relations
Kristen Hill
pr@vhsband.com

Fundraising
Stewart Pickard
fundraising@vhsband.com
–  March-A-Thon
John Holstrom & Rainer Ribback
marchathon@vhsband.com
– Mulch
Ray Deragon
mulch@vhsband.com
– Mulch Deputy
Fred Thornhill
mulchdeputy@vhsband.com
– Silent Auction
Erin Kolecki
silent@vhsband.com

Membership
Stephanie Gilbert
membership@vhsband.com

Hospitality
Teri Radloff
hospitality@vhsband.com
Denice Fink – Hospitality co-chair
hospitality2@vhsband.com

Hydration
Keni Renner
hydration@vhsband.com

Technology
Suzette Hendrick
Technology@vhsband.com

Photography, Video Deputy
Julie Sadler
photographydeputy@vhsband.com

Uniforms
Ann Thompson
uniforms@vhsband.com

Spirit Wear
Mary Rose Curtis
spirit@vhsband.com

Travel & Equipment 
Caelum Jones
 travel@vhsband.com
– Pit Vipers
Lori Downing
pitvipers@vhsband.com
– Props
Lonnie Fink
props@vhsband.com

Vision Dance
Barbara Frierson
vision@vhsband.com

Vandegrift High School Band & Vision Booster Club

7301 Ranch Road 620 N Suite 155 #267
Austin, TX 78726

Vandegrift High School