Contact us, your Booster Club

What We Are  The Vandegrift High School Band Booster Club is a 501 c3 organization of parents with students in the instrumental music program whose goal is to provide support to the Vandegrift Band Program both financially and through involvement in any and all activities to ensure the quality, safety, and enjoyment of the program.

How We Do It   The boosters are involved in various fundraising activities, chaperoning events, and helping the directors as needed.

Why You Should Be Involved   It is a great way to be involved in your child’s activities. It is also a great way to make new friends, both with other parents as well as getting to know the other students. The success of the program depends on your commitment!

What You Can Do   Attend booster meetings to stay informed. Booster meetings occur the first Tuesday of the month in the high school band hall, and are on the official band calendar. Our volunteer opportunities are under the “Volunteer” link up above on the main navigation menu click it and see all the different ways you can get involved. One way to help is Chaperoning – the best way to get to know other students and parents. Volunteer! We have a spot for you, whether it be helping serve food to the students, stitching up uniforms, asking businesses to sponsor the band, driving the truck, loading equipment onto the truck, unloading the truck, or fixing up the truck. Join one of our many committees – there are numerous different committees to suite any interest including hospitality, fundraising, communications, and travel. Have FUN while supporting our fantastic band program! You can also read our official VANDEGRIFT CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS .

Below is a list of current Booster Club Exec. Board, sub-committees & Band & Vision Directors –  Role & Contact Information below:

President
Julie Sadler
president@vhsband.com

Vice President
Julie Apra
vp@vhsband.com

Past President
Kip Degilio
pastpresident@vhsband.com

Treasurer
Keri Bryan
treasurer@vhsband.com

Treasurer Elect
Rebecca Lambeth
treasurer-elect@vhsband.com

Secretary
Anja Seth
secretary@vhsband.com

Public Relations
Jenny Rosas
pr@vhsband.com

Fundraising
Ray Deragon
fundraising@vhsband.com
–  March-A-Thon
John Holstrom & Jim Zaza
marchathon@vhsband.com
– Mulch
Kip DeGilio
mulch@vhsband.com
– Mulch Deputy
Alex Tomlinson
mulchdeputy@vhsband.com
– Silent Auction
Adrian McGuire
silent@vhsband.com
– Fall Raffle
Lavanya Reddy
raffle@vhsband.com

Membership
Melinda McAfee
membership@vhsband.com

Hospitality Contests
Ann Thompson
hospitality@vhsband.com
– Contest Hosp. Deputy
Michi Spielman

Hospitality Games
Lauie Tullos
hospitality@vhsband.com

Hydration
Erika Moerbe
hydration@vhsband.com
– Hydration Deputy
OPEN

Technology
Kimberly Ohlson & Philippe Bettler
communications@vhsband.com
– Tech Deputy
Dawn Weisman & Suzette Neyra
techdeputy@vhsband.com
– Photography, Video Deputy
Sue & Jose Valladares
photographydeputy@vhsband.com

Uniforms
Wendy Gray
uniforms@vhsband.com

Spirit Wear
Liz Froehlich
spirit@vhsband.com

Travel & Equipment 
Matt Schriner
 travel@vhsband.com
– Pit Vipers
Jean Shriner
pitvipers@vhsband.com
– Props
Lonnie Fink
props@vhsband.com

Vision Dance
Jane Butz
vision@vhsband.com

Vandegrift High School Band & Vision Booster Club

7301 Ranch Road 620 N Suite 155 #267
Austin, TX 78726

Director of Bands

Associate Director of Bands

Director of Percussion

Associate Director of Bands

Vision Director

Vision Administrative Coord.

Michael Howard     mike.howard@leanderisd.org

Stephanie Grote     stephanie.grote@leanderisd.org

Joe Hobbs               joe.hobbs@leanderisd.org

Katie VanDoren         katherine.vandoren@leanderisd.org

Candice Spradlin     candice.spradlin@leanderisd.org

Holly Lyons              holly.lyons@leanderisd.org

Vandegrift High School