Back to volunteer descriptions

 

Band Aid Sign Up

Thank you for volunteering in this role; there are plenty of opportunities so feel free to add your name to as many dates as you are available.  We will need two people per date.

Upon completion of sign up, you will receive a confirmation email which also contains instructions for removing yourself from the volunteer roster if a conflict should arise.

LOGISTICS:

Band Managers MAY help with Band Aid set up.  In the event they are busy with other band functions, you will need to prepare and take the following items to the concrete marching field using either your personal vehicle or the VHS Band Golf Cart.

From the hydration room next to the band hall doors:

  • 1 orange water jug filled with ice only
  • 1 orange water jug filled with half ice, half water
  • 1 orange 5 gallon bucket (use this to elevate the water container off the ground)
  •  5-6 foldable chairs
  • 1 white folding table

From Mr. Howard’s office:

  • 1 black, plastic rolling box (has supplies)
  • 1 black rolling suitcase (has medical supplies)

Upon arrival, please sign the volunteer instruction form located in the red binder.  Enjoy assisting students as needed AND listen to some great music!  Questions?  Email bandaid@vhs.com

 

 

Sign up below...

What When Name
What When Name
Thurs. Aug. 3 6:45am to 11amAugust 3, 2017 #1: Kim Rolloff
#2: Kim Tagge
Fri. Aug. 4 6:45am to 11amAugust 4, 2017 #1: Kim Rolloff
#2: Stephanie O'Neil
Mon. Aug. 7 6:45am to 11amAugust 7, 2017 #1: Kim Rolloff
#2: Kim Tagge
Tues. Aug. 8 6:45am to 11amAugust 8, 2017 #1: Kristin Crawford
#2: Diana Plaster
Wed. Aug. 9 6:45am to 11amAugust 9, 2017 #1: Shannon Alexander
#2: Diana Plaster
Thurs. Aug. 10 6:45am to 11amAugust 10, 2017 #1: luisa krychniak
#2: Suzy Steele
Mon. Aug. 14 6:45am to 11amAugust 14, 2017 #1: Kim Tagge
#2: Yen-I Hsieh
Tues. Aug. 15 6:45am to 11amAugust 15, 2017 #1: Brandy Jones
#2: Winnie Fuqua
Wed. Aug. 16 6:45am to 11amAugust 16, 2017 #1: Brandy Jones
#2: Yen-I Hsieh
Thurs. Aug. 17 6:45am to 11amAugust 17, 2017 #1: Patty Ribback
#2: Alyssa Fink
Fri. Aug. 18 6:45am to 11amAugust 18, 2017 #1: Shannon Alexander
#2: Carmen Frost
Mon. Aug. 21 3:45am to 8pmAugust 21, 2017 #1: Winnie Fuqua
#2: Vicki Downing
Tues. Aug. 22 3:45pm to 8pmAugust 22, 2017 #1: Vicki Downing
#2: Elisa Verratti
Wed. Aug. 23 3:45pm to 8pmAugust 23, 2017 #1: Shannon Alexander
#2: Yen-I Hsieh
Thurs. Aug. 24 3:45pm to 8pmAugust 24, 2017 #1: Yen-I Hsieh
#2: Rebecca Lambeth
Fri. Aug. 25 3:45pm to 8pmAugust 25, 2017 #1: Shannon Alexander
#2: Vicki Downing